So Grateful Blog Hop

So Grateful

Welcome to InKing Royalty’s November Blog Hop! Today’s hop is filled with inspiring projects that share the gratefulness of the season. Whether you are ready to celebrate Thanksgiving this week or just feel reflective of the things that make you thankful, we are sure you’ll find great inspiration from our talented team members. After you read my post, I hope you’ll hop over to the next person on the list at the base of this post.

IMG_6540
The card I made for today’s hop is one that is true to my CAS style. I used a simple layout with the greeting as my one main focal point. The set I used is Thankful Forest Friends from the Holiday Catalog. I inked up my stamp in Pumpkin Pie ink and then I gently rolled the edge of the stamp onto my Old Olive pad to give a bit of depth. I stamped the image onto a piece of Whisper White card stock. I fussy cut it out and layered it on top of another fussy cut image that I stamped in Crumb Cake. I layered that on top of a piece of an embossed wood grain and mounted it onto a Crumb Cake card. A little band of linen thread gave it just the right finishing touch.

Thank you for stopping by today. I hope you’ll hop along to the next stop on the blog hop, Lisa Pretto at InkBig Academy Stamps. There’s lots of inspiration to be found in this group – and you don’t want to miss it!

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Pam Morris

Thank you for hopping along with us. If you get stuck during the Blog Hop, please use this line-up as a guide:

  1. Brian King at Stamp with Brian
  2. Jennifer Spiller at Westside Paper Creations
  3. Becky Volpp & Megan Quillen at Ink Blossom with Becky
  4. Deb Cozzone at Grand Central Stamping
  5. Candy Ford at StampCandy
  6. Shawn de Oliveira at ShawnStamps
  7. Amy Whelan at Amy’s Inklings
  8. Denise Hoepfner at The Mountain Magpie
  9. Lynn Kolcun at Avery’s Owlery
  10. Pam Morris at Tap Tap Stamp
  11. Lisa Pretto at InkBig Academy Stamps
  12. Julie DiMatteo at The Paper Pixie
  13. Kelly DeTommaso at Kelly’s Creative Corner
  14. Sharon Walker at Stamp with Sharon W

13 thoughts on “So Grateful Blog Hop

  1. Such a gorgeous “Pam card.” I love this, Pam. You’ve created beautiful texture with this embossing folder and linen thread, but it’s the soft colors on the leaves and the way you’ve SNIPPED them so beautifully that makes me swoon. I’m so happy I joined your team so many years ago and am glad you were able to join us for this hop. Happy Thanksgiving! ❤

  2. What? Pumpkin Pie and Crumb Cake? Not only does this card shout “Pam!”, it also sounds good enough to eat for Thanksgiving Dinner! PS – The fussy cutting is perfect. Love your card!

  3. Pam I am making my way through the hop and finally got down to yours. You were right about the comment you left on Shawn’s blog; you guys have similar taste. I love this simple elegant design.

    Ps. I am so glad we sat together at leadership on that fateful day! You and Brian are blessings to me.

  4. Pam, I see that we do have similar taste. 🙂 I’m thankful to be part of your team and to have had the chance to meet you this past Summer. So far I’m loving my Stampin’ Up! experience with you all.

Leave a comment