I THINK I LOVE YOU

Welcome to InKing Royalty’s January Blog Hop! This year’s Blog Hop themes will be inspired by popular songs – the first is “I Think I Love You.” Our Blog Hop today is jam-packed with projects that are perfect for Valentine’s Day or that showcase love. How sweet is that?! We are excited to share our love-themed creations with you today.  After you read my post, I hope you’ll hop over to the next person on the list at the base of this post.

Stampin’Up! has always hit a home run with their Valentines stamps and accessories…. and this year is no different. I think the Painted With Love DSP from the Occasions catalog is just amazing. Each piece is an artwork within itself. For my sweetie’s Valentine I used this beautiful paper to make an accent layer on my card and a coordinating envelope. I am in love with the Hearts and Stars wood elements from the annual catalog so I decided to add these instead of stamping hearts. They are so easy to use and adhere with just a touch of Mono Multi glue. Our products are very on trend so these funky wooden elements give off a very modern feel and fit right in with my simple style of stamping. The sentiment, stamped in Melon Mambo, is from our most recent Paper Pumpkin kit, and knew it would be my go to stamp this VD. If you are not subscribing to Paper Pumpkin or would like to know more about it please let me know!

I made the custom envelope using the envelope punch board and addressed it with the ever fun Brush Stroke Alphabet set from the annual catalog.

If you have any questions please contact me or leave them in the comments. I would love to hear from everyone who stops by. And please let me know if you are interested in learning more about Stampin’ Up! Now is a fantastic time to get started in your crafting journey as we offer so many free products during our yearly Sale-A-Bration event!

 

Thank you for stopping by today.  I hope you’ll hop along to the next stop on the blog hop, Lisa Pretto at Ink Big Academy Stamps. There’s lots of inspiration to be found in this group – and you don’t want to miss it!

XOXO,
Pam

Thank you for hopping along with us.  If you get stuck during the Blog Hop, please use this line-up as a guide:

 

  1. Mary Fish at Stampin’ Pretty
  2. Brian King at Stamp with Brian
  3. Jackie Beers at Blue Line Stamping
  4. Shawn de Oliveira at Shawn Stamps
  5. Louise Sharp at LouiseSharp.com
  6. Katie Ferguson at Cottage Paper
  7. Rachael Shedeed at Bluebonnet Stampin’
  8. Pam Morris at Tap Tap Stamp
  9. Lisa Pretto at Ink Big Academy Stamps
  10. Robbye Hamilton at Miss Hammie’s Crafts
  11. Jennifer Spiller at Westside Paper Creations
  12. Julie DiMatteo at The Paper Pixie
  13. Sue Jackson at Just Peachy Stamping
  14. Candy Ford at Stamp Candy

16 thoughts on “I THINK I LOVE YOU

  1. Great card Pam! Love the sentiment, the wooden elements and the Brushstroke Alphabet on the envelope. All wonderful!!

Leave a comment